Blueberry Sheet Mask

20170625_215416

Hey guys! Again, gonna have to apologize for the wonky schedule but it is summer so it’s to be expected.

I have relatives over and I’ve been out of town for a bit but I am back today with another sheet mask review! I managed to find a blueberry mask from the same brand as the tea tree ones I’ve used recently.

These are Korean sheet masks from a company called Beauty Secret Lab and they’re blueberry! On the front, it claims to be acne fighting and good for brightening.

I was pretty pumped to try these because I really enjoyed the tea tree masks. I also found these at TJ Maxx (or Marshall’s, I’m starting to get them mixed up, ha) in a pack of 10. I love finding sheet masks like this, I feel like I’m getting more for my money.

20170625_215824

Terrible lighting, my bad. But you can see it’s pretty much the same fit as the tea tree type. As it should be, they are from the same brand. Great fit and a good amount of serum so no complaints there.

I tried these for a couple nights in a row and honestly, I wasn’t too impressed. I feel like the tea tree type was better at the acne treatment. As for brightening, I didn’t notice much in comparison to past masks I’ve used. These might be a good daily mask to use for when your skin is feeling haggard but other than that, I wouldn’t expect much.

I probably won’t be repurchasing them, but they are decent enough to use up. Again, if you are looking for a daily mask, this might be a good buy. I hope you lovely people enjoyed reading my review!

With love,

logos_03

5 thoughts on “Blueberry Sheet Mask

    • Haha yeah I know! I’m a sheet mask expert myself, I have been using them (and MANY of them) for years! I meant “daily” as in like your “daily use” type of skincare. I consider sheet masks to be used for a specific concern but this particular one wasn’t great for brightening like it claimed. So I consider it a “daily use” type of mask. Hope that cleared that up!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Oh and actually, I forgot to mention this in my comment, I have known many different Korean skincare routines to implement sheet masks into it. So depending on your skin type, using a sheet mask on the regular isn’t a bad thing, it actually has helped to clear up some people’s skin troubles. There are many videos and such on this, I hope you get a chance to check them out! If you are interested in sheet masks in particular, it could be useful 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

